The Mount Trilogy concludes with Sinful Empire!

What’s mine, I keep, and that includes Keira Kilgore.

It’s no longer enough to have her in my debt. No longer enough to own her body.

I want something more.

She can try to resist, but I’ll never give her up.

Nothing will keep us apart.

Not her. Not my enemies. No one.

Her debt will only be paid one way—with her heart.

Sinful Empire is the third and final book in the Mount Trilogy.

Amazon US | Amazon UK | Amazon AU | iBooks | BN | Kobo


‘A King has the most value, but with a Queen, he’s a hell of a lot less powerful. Together they have the best chance of victory.’

Lachlan Mount is a self-made man…a ruthless one who rose from the depths of his dubious beginnings and became a heavy hitter in the devious underbelly of New Orleans, and now, he owns the town and everyone and everything in it. He’s made calculated risks and became darker and more devilish than Satan himself, ruling his kingdom with an iron fist and playing by his own set of rules.

And now, he’s found his queen – the one woman whose light is not shadowed by his darkness…whose fiery attitude allows her to hold dominion over her king and prove to him and to herself that she’s so much more than payment for a debt…an addiction to sate…a prisoner to bend…because, Keira Kilgore has been Mount’s defiant queen from day one, and he doesn’t give two shits who knows it because he’ll burn the mother fucking city down to the ground for the person who brings light to his darkened world…who seems to be his reward for the way he rose above his shit existence and did what needed to be done…who is without a doubt ‘the most powerful piece on the whole fucking board.’

The ruthless man readers met in book 1 transforms into a ruler who understands the value of his queen…who clearly recognizes that power comes with certain responsibilities and while Lachlan Mount is still a tyrannical leader, in some ways, he knows that he can’t show fear…that he can’t allow friends or enemies to believe they truly know the man beneath the mask. There are few people in his life who know Lachlan; Mount is who they see and recognize through every bold decision and vicious act, and while he understands that shifts in power are inevitable, he will never allow ANYONE to be his downfall, which means that he will always be two steps ahead of everyone else, striking before they can grasp their inevitable demise.

Keira Kilgore is a dynamic queen who doesn’t truly understand the power she wields over her king as their relationship progresses. She’s graceful and determined, and she has the uncanny ability to see the boy Mount was and the man he became in a new light just by listening to him and contemplating the steps he took to gain control over a place like New Orleans. She lights up his world, but he does the same for hers and even though he’s ruthless and demanding, once they figure out how to rule as one, there is no one capable or worthy enough to make them fall.

The Mount trilogy has been one hell of a ride! Meghan March crafted a series with grit and heart, and as each book in the trilogy was released, the anti-hero she created became an evolved alpha male – one who viewed life differently the deeper he got with his queen…one whose actions made more sense as Keira forced him to see his true motives, and even though Lachlan Mount is no saint, as an unremorseful sinner, there are reasons behind each vindictive action he takes, and the best move he could make was forcing her to pay off her debt with her body first and then eventually her heart and her soul, which by then, she seemed to gladly hand over to her king.

Meghan March’s Mount Trilogy is, without a doubt, one of my top series of 2017. The way Mount and Keira’s story plays out within the three books allows readers to witness both characters’ transformation as well as the development of who Lachlan truly seems to be once Keira breaks down his hardened exterior and he acknowledges that she is more than a pawn or a repayment of her debt…she is his EVERYTHING!

I can’t praise this series enough and what I love most is that I’ve been with Meghan March pretty much from her first book and I’ve enjoyed every single minute of her growth, her successes, and her storytelling!

5+ Poison Apples

Get ready for the darker and dirtier side of New Orleans with a brand new alpha romance from USA Today bestselling author Meghan March.

New Orleans belongs to me.
You don’t know my name, but I control everything you see—and all the things you don’t.
My reach knows no bounds, and my demands are always met.
I didn’t need to loan money to a failing family distillery, but it amuses me to have them in my debt.
To have her in my debt.
She doesn’t know she caught my attention.
She should’ve been more careful.
I’m going to own her. Consume her. Maybe even keep her.
It’s time to collect what I’m owed.
Keira Kilgore, you’re now the property of Lachlan Mount.

*Ruthless King is book one of the Mount Trilogy*

Amazon US | Amazon UK | Amazon Paperback | iBooks | BN | Kobo

The Mount Trilogy continues with

Defiant Queen…

I’m his entertainment. His toy. Payment on a debt.

I tell myself I hate him, but every time he walks into the room, my body betrays me. How can I want him and fear him in the same moment?

They told me he’d mess with my head. Make it go to war with my body.

But I didn’t realize it would be complete anarchy.

I should’ve known better. When Mount’s involved, there are no rules.

I will not surrender. I will not show weakness. I’ll stand my ground and make it out of this bargain with my heart and soul intact.

But he has other plans . . .

Defiant Queen is the second book of the Mount Trilogy. Mount and Keira’s story concludes in Sinful Empire.

Amazon US | Amazon UK | Amazon AU | iBooks | BN | Kobo


Meghan March has been known to wear camo face paint and tromp around in woods wearing mud-covered boots, all while sporting a perfect manicure. She’s also impulsive, easily entertained, and absolutely unapologetic about the fact that she loves to read and write smut. Her past lives include slinging auto parts, selling lingerie, making custom jewelry, and practicing corporate law. Writing books about dirty talking alpha males and the strong, sassy women who bring them to their knees is by far the most fabulous job she’s ever had. She loves hearing from her readers at


1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “REVIEW BLITZ: SINFUL EMPIRE by Meghan March

  1. Pingback: My 26 Favorite Romance Books of 2017 | Fairest Of All Book Reviews

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.