REVIEW: House of Scarlett by Meghan March

About House of Scarlett

New York Times bestselling author Meghan March continues the Legend Trilogy.

Gabriel Legend is unlike any other man I’ve ever met.

He came into my life like a hurricane, shattering all my assumptions and preconceived notions.

I wasn’t prepared for him. I wasn’t prepared for any of it.

But life doesn’t wait until you’re ready.

Whatever happens next, I know one thing for certain.

I will never be the same Scarlett I was before I met him.

House of Scarlett is the second book in the Legend Trilogy and should be read after The Fall of Legend, book one.

Add to your Goodreads TBR: 


Apple Books:



Google Play:

My Review

Book one set the stage for the overarching storyline of the trilogy and provided the main characters’ necessary backstories, not giving too much away, but allowing a perspective of both hero and heroine to be obtained, establishing quite the baseline for how things will progress in book 2, House of Scarlett.

Rather easily, Legend has imploded all preconceived notions of who he is and what he does, which means that things get much more interesting between him and Scarlett. Because as they continue to learn who each other truly is, they realize that despite their differences, their connection is real and a driving force in bringing their two seemingly opposite worlds together in a way that solidifies what they’re becoming to each other.

But the truths and twists that Meghan March is so well-known for continue in book 2, meaning that Gabriel and Scarlett’s struggles are not over, but as they have shown themselves in the series so far, they’re just getting started and now that Scarlett is working toward being the woman she was meant to be, she won’t cower in fear, and I can’t wait for them to not only fully claim each other but own who they are down to their core.

The Fight for Forever is the perfect title for the last book in the Legend Trilogy, and I’m eager to see just how much fight they have in them when it comes to having the things they may never imagined but now desperately crave.

4 Poison Apples

The Fight for Forever by Meghan March 

Release Date: January 14, 2020


You can only keep what you can protect.

That’s all I’ve ever known. It’s the way I’ve lived my life.

Now, everything I never knew I needed is at risk, and I’m not letting  anyone take it from me.

I won’t let anyone take her from me.

They say love is a battlefield, so I’m ready for war.

This time, it’s the fight for forever.

Book One: The Fall of Legend


About the Author

Making the jump from corporate lawyer to romance author was a leap of faith that New York Times, #1 Wall Street Journal, and USA Today bestselling author Meghan March will never regret. With over thirty titles published, she has sold millions of books in nearly a dozen languages to fellow romance-lovers around the world. A nomad at heart, she can currently be found in the woods of the Pacific Northwest, living her happily ever after with her real-life alpha hero.

Sign up for Meghan’s newsletter and receive exclusive content that she saves for her subscribers:

To get the inside scoop on a daily basis, search Meghan March’s Runaway Readers on Facebook and join the fun!


Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.