HARVEST OF SIGHS (Thornchapel #3) by Sierra Simone

Release Date: May 1st

Add to Goodreads:


The genius and the sunshine girl. As children, we fought bitterly and often, bickering every chance we got.

But then we grew up.
Then we came back.

Delphine Dansey carries her heart on the outside of her body; she’s looking for love and chasing dreams. She’s spoiled and selfish, the kind of beautiful that’s made for money and fame. But somehow she’s ended up in my keeping: a pretty submissive I can’t seem to resist, a lover who obsesses and tempts me.

I thought I’d locked my heart away a long time ago, along with all my other weaknesses. But some doors won’t stay closed, no matter how hard I fight to keep them shut. She unravels me, just like our friends are unraveling, just like Thornchapel itself is unraveling.

All year long, we’ve been sowing lust and jealousy and pain, heedless of the consequences. But a harvest is inevitable, and so now we must reap our sorrows.

And our sighs.

*Harvest of Sighs is Book Three in the Thornchapel series.*


Amazon Universal:
Apple Books:


A LESSON IN THORNS (Thornchapel #1)

Amazon INTL:
Apple Books:

FEAST OF SPARKS (Thornchapel #2)

Amazon US:
Amazon INTL:
Apple Books:

My Review

The title alone connotes multiple characters in play in a litany of gatherings, acquiring a collection of sorts, but more so in the unraveling of, not only the place, but those who have come together in this setting, and with the group of ‘friends’ involved, it means that nothing is what it seems and everything is a menagerie of chaos, seduction, secrets, and lies, and not everything that comes out of the harvest will be sighing in a pleasurable way.

Even though book three focuses on the evolving relationship of Delphine and Rebecca, what happens between them, what they experience together, also affects the other four friends who have come to Thornchapel. And it’s how Sierra Simone crafts the tenuous relationships between the six people involved that will keep readers wondering if they will all come out whole when everything has been torn apart and stripped down to bare bones, revealing all there is to know, including a bevy of secrets that will redefine everything they know.

Sierra Simone’s lyrical prose gets me every time, pulling me in to the story line and captivating my senses by illustrating both the setting and the dynamics of all those involved in the plot. And strewn through the pages of each book in the series is highly erotic, sensual scenes that eloquently and passionately describe everything that unfolds in such a vivid way that readers will be feeling EVERY emotion felt by each one of the characters.

The one aspect of the story that I struggled with a bit was the multiple perspectives, and it’s not so much that there are too many of them, it’s that they changed between first and third person, which made it difficult to know whose point of view each section is coming from and how close to everything that’s happening each one is.

With the final book titled Door of Bruises and where Simone left this circle of friends at the end of Harvest of Sighs, I’m anticipating one hell of a finale.

4.5 Poison Apples Review


About the Author

Sierra Simone is a USA Today Bestselling former librarian (who spent too much time reading romance novels at the information desk.) She lives with her husband and family in Kansas City.

Connect w/Sierra Simone

Facebook Group:
Amazon :
Goodreads :
Instagram :

Subscribe to Sierra’s newsletter:


Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.